Lifestyle

Hey!   We thought it was time to share not just about ourselves but also our lifestyles, routines, and what we do in a day!  Hope you guys like it!

Eri’s Lifestyle:


  
In this picture my family came to visit me at college. Whenever they come up I get a break from the dorm, and stay with them at a hotel, this past time we stayed in the relaxing, Monte Carlo.


In my first semester of college I definitely went crazy with all the available pizza, pasta, and desserts. But I was also feeling sluggish and exhausted. This semester I have changed my eating habits. I now eat more wholesome nutritious foods. In this picture I had a salad, fruit, and some cookies (let’s be real cookies are awesome!).


At my university, we have a really nice gym, supplied with a ton of different equipment. This semester I have an actual workout routine. On Monday’s and Wednesday’s I go to the gym, and typically go on the elliptical, weights, and bike, in an hour. And on Tuesday’s and Thursday’s I go to my workout class, called Body Weight Bootcamp. This class is a 1 credit class, and I enjoy it cause it forces my butt, to get up and be active at 8:30am.

Sky’s Lifestyle:

IMG_1305.jpg

Hi loves!

So I commute to school, and that means traffic, bleh!  But seeing the (sorta) sunrise brightens my day! I love that this is my view almost every morning.

My Eats!

So guys, one thing that you should know about me is that I’m a very health conscious person. I like to give my body fuel to start the day. I know it sounds cliché especially in this day in age but I have come a long way in my “health” journey! I actually recently tried being Vegan. It didn’t workout to well because I realized I wouldn’t be able to eat my sushi, and this girl NEEDS her sushi! So then I was “pescetarian vegan” but then that didn’t workout so now I am slowly adding dairy, eggs, and meat back into my diet.

Knowing that I have started my day with something good makes me feel like I can concur anything. Here are some of my go to morning favorites.

Breakfast 1: Sautéed sweet potato salad with an over easy egg.

I took one sweet potato and sautéed them with spices, and put them over a bed of arugula. Then made an over easy egg and placed that on top with some pepper, salt, cayenne, and curry powder (cause I like my spice! :p)

This was a really filling and simple breakfast before my class.

Breakfast 2: Egg sandwich with hummus, and arugula.

This was also super simple and easy to construct!

First I toasted my bread and spread some hummus on it. Then I fried my egg and made it over medium so I wouldn’t get the bread to soggy. Then sprinkled some arugula and this homemade salsa from a local Farmer’s Market and closed it up!

I love sandwiches because honestly, I LOVE CARBS! ❤  Let’s be real, if I could eat carbs, and sugar (i.e. chocolate), that would be my life.

So just another quick idea for a savory breakfast because we all have those days when we feel like something savory or sweet 🙂

 

Hobbies:

So like I said, I am health conscious and along with eating healthy, I also love to workout!

Okay, “love” is sort of strong.  I mean yes, work outing is a great outlet for stress and especially with school it is a little bit of “me” time:)

But, I do have those days where I just cannot get in the mood.  When that happens, and I know that I should be working out, I got to Instagram and look at accounts to get inspiration and then I think yep, it’s my time!

On my cardio days or “off” days, I love to go to Soul Cycle!  Ahhh, if any of you guys have tried this you know that it is amazing!  It’s like dancing and having a party on a freaking bike!  Who wouldn’t want that as a workout??  I kid you not, it helps and makes you feel so great!

On days when I can’t make it to a class, I do at home workouts.  My favorites are the Bikini Body Workout guides by Kayla Itsines.  This girl has changed my life!  I don’t like to workout for long so these workouts are what I do 3 times a week because they are only 28 minutes AND you can do them in the comfort of your own home:)

FullSizeRender.jpg

 

So that’s it babes!  We hope that you enjoyed this post!

Can’t wait to continue this journey and if you guys have any questions or anything make sure to comment!

Hope you guys have a great rest of your weekend and a great week!

xoxo,

Eri & Sky

Leave a Reply

